Home Living Abroad Review: The Marina Hotel MayFest 2015 Wine Tasting Event

Review: The Marina Hotel MayFest 2015 Wine Tasting Event

30 May, 2015 0 comment

The Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort is a 4* hotel in Malta, situated right on St Georges Bay in St Julians making up part of the huge Corinthia complex. Currently, The Marina Hotel is adorned with amazing reviews and on Trip Advisor is rated #5 out of #31 in St Julians- a pretty high accolade!

Review: The Marina Hotel MayFest 2015 Wine Tasting Event

The Marina Hotel in Malta has been celebrating spring with MayFest 2015, where they’ve been holding a number of events every single night. I was incredibly lucky to be invited to their wine tasting event on Friday night, followed by dinner at the waterfront Da Marina restaurant.

Wine Tasting @ The Marina Hotel

The wine tasting event was something that Malta, and St Julians especially, really needed. There are a number of wine tasting events on the island, but not so many in this area and none with such a breathtaking view as you will enjoy from the Marina Hotel.

Review: The Marina Hotel MayFest 2015 Wine Tasting Event

The entrance was an absolute steal at just €6 and although it did pack out as the night went on, I was surprised not to see more people there. I really hope the word begins to spread and that next year even more people turn up to enjoy this stylish and fun filled evening.

Food, Drink and Experts!

The staff were lovely, everyone was incredibly friendly, we got to meet and shake hands with everyone behind the event and the running of the hotel and we were well looked after. There was plenty of wine available from a number of Maltese winemakers and experts on hand to talk you through the different varieties and what to expect from each.

Review: The Marina Hotel MayFest 2015 Wine Tasting Event Review: The Marina Hotel MayFest 2015 Wine Tasting Event

There were even delicious nibble platters placed on all of the tables so you could soak up some of the alcohol in mozzarella di bufala, olives, walnuts, grapes, carrot sticks, ham, salami and more. It was hard to control myself but I wanted to save a little space for dinner afterwards!

The event was being professionally photographed, so anyone who missed out will be able to see the fun that was had and will hopefully make time in their diary next year! There was also a super cool camera drone flying around filming the event. It was the first time I’d ever seen a drone so I was staring at it in total confusion for ages, with no idea WTF was going on! It was really fun though and I can’t wait to see the video once it’s edited and published.

Review: The Marina Hotel MayFest 2015 Wine Tasting Event

The other half and I also took part in the Go Pro #Selfie Competition so as soon as I see the pics online I’ll be asking you guys to come along and like it for us!

Overall the wine tasting event at The Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort was an absolute blast and so reasonably priced. I had a great evening and would recommend checking out more events held at this perfect location and I’ll definitely be picking up a few bottles of the Camilleri Palatino Rose and Chardonnay!

For more pictures of my night, hop on over to my Facebook page :)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.